News : Mess with Ingebrigtsen in the final of 1,500! Disqualified for stepping on


News : Mess with Ingebrigtsen in the final of 1,500! Disqualified for stepping on

Jakob steps on the outside after an elbow from the Polish Michal

Attention because pending official status, the organization has disqualified the winner of the 1,500 Jakob Ingebrigtsen. The great favorite and world leader of the year would have stepped on (this is how it can be seen in a video that is circulating on social networks) He has had an incident with the Polish Rozmys and it is appreciated how he steps outside, so the so-called rule TR17.3.2 is applied and the Norwegian is left out. A disqualification that would cause Gómez to become silver, Fontes bronze and the local Lewandowski proclaimed himself European champion after doing so in 2018, beating precisely the Nordic.

To awaiting official confirmation and the claim that is already underway by the youngest of the siblings Ingebrigtsen (via his father and coach Gjert and the Norwegian team), we can say, for the moment with small mouths, that Spain has sneaked two athletes onto the 1,500 podium, a brutal success. First it seems like Jakob tries to overtake Rozmys on the inside with almost no space, who sticks out her elbow and unbalances the Norwegian, who ends up stepping outside the cones to avoid falling and then keeps running.



Like it? Share with your friends!