News : Vuelta a España 2019 in live stream and TV: Watch the Tour of Spain live! All results at a glance


News :

Vuelta a España 2019 in live stream and TV: Watch the Tour of Spain live! All results at a glance


The 74th SpainTour is again a thing for the climbers. Between August 24 and September 15, 2019, the Vuelta a España will also get up to six chances for a mass arrival on a total of 3,272 kilometers of the Vuelta a España. However, the sections advertised as flat stages almost all include some climbs ,

See Vuelta a España 2019 live on Free-TV on Eurosport and in the live stream

The 21 stages are all from TV stations euro Sport transfer. The stages will partly be shown in full length on Free-TV. All full-length races will also be broadcast live in the Eurosport player. Due to the deal between Eurosport and DAZN, all races at DAZN are also available in the stream. When the races start, please refer to the table below.

These teams fight for victory at the Vuelta

A total of 18 UCI WorldTeams are eligible for the Vuelta 2019. In addition, four UCI Professional Continental teams will receive a wildcard.

UCI WorldTeams: AG2R La Mondiale, Astana, Bahrain-Merida, Bora-Hansgrohe, CCC, Dimension Data, EF Education First, Groupama-FDJ, Jumbo-Visma, Lotto-Soudal, Mitchelton-Scott, Movistar, Deceuninck-Quick-Step, Katusha-Alpecin, Ineos, Sunweb, Trek-Segafredo, UAE Team Emirates

UCI Professional Continental Teams: Burgos BH, Caja Rural-Seguros RGA, Cofidis, Euskadi Basque Country-Murias

All stages, dates and winners of the Vuelta 2019 at a glance

date

time of day
TV transmission

stage route Winner (driver / co-driver)
Saturday, 24.08.2019 18.50 clock 1 Torrevieja - Torrevieja
Sunday, 25.08.2019 15.00 clock 2 Benidorm - Calp
Monday, 26.08.2019 15.00 clock 3 Ibi - Alicante
Tuesday, 27.08.2019 15.00 clock 4 Cullera - El Puig
Wednesday, 28.08.2019 15.00 clock 5 L'Eliana - Javalambre
Thursday, 29.08.2019 15.00 clock 6 Mora de Rubielos - Ares del Maestrat
Friday, 30.08.2019 15.00 clock 7 Onda - Valderrobres
Saturday, 31.08.2019 15.00 clock 8th Valls - Igualada

Sunday, 01.09.2019

15.00 clock 9 Andorra la Vella - Els Cortals d'Encamp
Monday, 02.09.2019 rest day
Tuesday, 03.09.2019 10 Jurançon - Pau
Wednesday, 04.09.2019 11 Saint-Palais - Urdazubi / Urdax
Thursday, 05.09.2019 12 Los Arcos - Bilbao
Friday, 06.09.2019 13 Bilbao - Los Machucos
Saturday, 07.09.2019 14 San Vicente de la Barquera - Oviedo
Sunday, 08.09.2019 15 Tineo - Santuario de Nuestra Senora del Acebo
Monday, 09.09.2019 16 Pravia - Alto de la Cubilla
Tuesday, 10.09.2019 rest day
Wednesdays, 11.09.2019 17 Aranda de Duero - Guadalajara
Thursday, 12.09.2019 18 Colmenar Viejo - Becerril de la Sierra
Friday, 13.09.2019 19 Ávila - Toledo
Saturday, 14.09.2019 20 Arenas de San Pedro - Plataforma de Gredos
Sunday, 15.09.2019 21 Fuenlabrada - Madrid

Vuelta a España 2019: All results at a glance

+++ 23.08.2019: After crash: Giro winner Carapaz threatens to fail for Vuelta +++

Giro d'Italia winner Richard Carapaz threatens to fail for the 74th Tour of Spain starting on Saturday. The cyclist from Ecuador is still suffering from the consequences of a fall injury of one criterion in the Netherlands on Sunday. There Carapaz had a shoulder bruise and abrasions.

The 26-year-old is scheduled as co-captain of the Movistar team alongside Colombian Nairo Quintana. The Vuelta would be like the last big tour that Carapaz contests for the Spanish team. The climbing specialist is facing a move to Ineos' team with Tour de France winner Egan Bernal and four-time champion Chris Froome.

+++ 23.08.2019: Tony Martin back after tour exclusion +++

Exactly one month after his red card at the Tour de France, Tony Martin makes his comeback - and is in demand as a locomotive. When the 74th Tour of Spain in Torrevieja near Alicante starts on Saturday with a team time trial, the four-time world champion in his special discipline will lead the Jumbo Visma team to victory. Because his bike racing stable has called a new era before the Vuelta start. "With the beginning of the Vuelta, we aim for the overall victory in each major round trip," announced the Dutch team boss Richard Plugge full-bodied.

kjf / rut / news.de


Like it? Share with your friends!